Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:48 a.m. - 2007-04-14
Ok then!
So I'm gymming a little,(is gymming a word?) and have a little course that I'm walking everyday. Will start running just a little bit within the walk starting this weekend.
Spring left us a couple weeks ago and is slow to return. I originally started working these hours (8pm to 4:30am) in April of 2005 with the intent of running a marathon that year. I figured the hours would be perfect for summer running so I'd be able to run in the coolest part of the day in the muggy summers we have here. However, I managed to talk myself into a fall golf trip to Scotland that year and that ended any thoughts of the marathon that year.
At any rate, while these hours should be great for the summertime, they are kind of sucking the balls of a thousand dogs at the moment. For the past couple weeks it's either been in the 20's, snowing, sleeting or all of the above when I got off work. And as I'm kind of pussified when it comes to cold weather it's been sort of a form of torture.
This morning it's raining and 42. I guess this is as good as it's going to get for awhile. I guess I'll go out and get wet now. Have a good weekend!

p.s. with very little working out done, the elimination of sugar (8-10 Mountain Dews a day plus snacks) has dropped my weight by 15 pounds since the beginning of March. I'm going to have to pick up another meal a day or I'll be nothing but a nappy headed vapor by July.


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!