Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:31 a.m. - 2007-05-27
Just a quick one
Was supposed to play golf in West Lafayette this morning but the weather was a little iffy for a road trip. Instead I went out to Allerton Park and did a little jog-slash-walk out to the Sun Singer and back. After a 5 minute walk from the parking lot, I managed to jog the full way to the circle drive around the statue. It was a lovely 14 minute crawl which pushed my time way out from the 8 minute mark. I took a 5 minute walk around the statue to catch a blow then jogged 14 minutes back. Walked the last 4 minutes back to the truck to complete it. A total of 3.4 miles in 42 minutes. It's slow but still progress. OK, I'll shut up now, but I'm pretty fuckin' stoked!


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!