Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:39 p.m. - 2007-07-03
Maybe it ain't the knee
On my 'first time back' run last Monday I suddenly realized how much my right foot over-pronates. With this excessive pronation my right knee tends to roll to the right with it instead of straight forward. So during that run and subsequent runs (thurs, sat and mon)I made a conscious effort to make sure the foot finishes forward instead of out and to the right. It's kind of exhausting thinking about it the entire run and I'd like to just relax and enjoy it. However, these little half hour runs I've been doing haven't caused any soreness or fatigue in the once sore knee. To test this theory my next run will be a little longer. Maybe quite a bit longer.


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!