Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:56 p.m. - 2007-08-31
3 runs and out
Gee, the weeks just seem to fly by when you run for a half hour every other day. Tomorrow's the first day of September already and it seems as if the summer has just started. I don't know how the real runners find time for all their training, but I know how I do it. Do as little as possible while still maintaining some progress. (It's the slacker's creed)
This week's runs were on Mon, Wed and Friday(today). Mileage on those days were 3.1, 3.29 and 3.09 respectively. The 3.29 was a new personal high. (yay me!)
Sunday I'm heading for Chicago's north burbs to endure my first 10K. My goal will be the same as that of my first 5K. I just want to finish the race and set a time to compare future races with to mark my progress. It'll be incredibly slow. I'm guessing in the 1 hour-10 minute range. But I've got to get my feet wet somewhere and this is it.


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!