Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:36 p.m. - 2007-11-18
For the week
I ran mo' miles, dug mo' holes and ate less sugar. Mileage was 15.37 miles for the week. I admit it sounds like a pittance. Typically I've run 3 miles, 3 times a week. So while this week is kind of pitiful, by my standards, it's a significant amount. I did my ritual 3 mile (more or less) jobs during the week, amounting to 9.35 miles, and then the 6.02 miles this morning. My intent is to do the same thing this week culminating in an 8 miler next Sunday.
I got some bulbs planted this week. Work and weather conspired against me in the middle of the week, so I didn't accomplish as much as I'd hoped. I've still got about 100 daffodil bulbs and what appears to be 3 to 4 hundred tulip bulbs to sink. It'll be a minor miracle if I get them in before Thanksgiving.
I was a fecking* rock this week where the diet was concerned. Oh, I ate like a horse, but I stayed away from my nemesis, the dreaded sugar. Every morning, on the way home from work, I white-knuckled it past the grocery store entrances. The thought of fresh donuts, glazed dietary landmines, so seductively displayed behind their glass doors, was almost too much for me to resist. GODDAM, I LOVE DONUTS! However, I did resist, am pretty proud of myself for that. I revel in my small victories. Hurray for me! Ok, I need to go get some bulbs in. Hasta, later!

* Podge and Rodge homage


3 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!