Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:20 a.m. - 2007-11-29
I feel like crap!
This week has just been brutal! For example, yesterday I didn't do anything out of the ordinary. I did a little jog, ran some errands, watched the Illini stink it up, and did 10 hours at work. I just felt like crap all day. Not sick, just physically exhausted. My sinuses were kind of clogged but not just leaking like a sieve. And the muscles at the base of my skull were tight and just sore as hell. No amount of self massage or stretching seemed to help. It's like I'm coming down with the flu but not quite getting it. I'm starting to think this 10 miler Sunday is going to be a little more than I should be doing. That doesn't mean I won't do it. I just have a sense of foreboding about the whole thing.

Ok, I think you guys (and you know who you are) are ganging up on me with the intent of coercing me into some kind of cross-dressing perversion. I think it was Violet who suggested it originally. I got news for you! I don't have to be coerced into perversions. They come (spell that any way you like) quite naturally. I'll have to see how far this rubberized shirt thing takes me before I wrap my mams in a bra. I am taking Stepford Tart's suggestion under comsideration. We don't seem to have micropore in our drug stores. I've found it online and may order a roll just to have in case it might be needed.

And let's see... what else? Oh, yes! If I'm still alive when the bulbs come up, I'll post pictures. If not pictures then at least a link to a slidehow of them. A couple of you may have already seen some of my older garden pics. I'll post one here from a Flickr folder I have.

1

I'm not sure if clicking on the pic will allow you to go to the folder itself or not. That is my hope. If not, I'll have to read up on how to leave a link in my entries. My blogging skills are so weak! Ok, I'll be back after the 10 miler if I do it and survive. If I don't, somebody come down here and take pictures of the bulbs in the spring and post them somewhere. Enjoy your weekend!


2 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!